Latest Posts

Daft Punk’s “Random Access Memories” In Stores Now!

By 12:27 AM ,

“Random Access Memories” is the highly anticipated fourth album from French electronic duo DAFT PUNK. This is the first album in over 8 years, and its first under Columbia Records.
The album pays tribute to the late 1970s-early 1980s era of music in the U.S., particularly the sounds that emerged from Los Angeles - this sentiment is reflected in the gradual promotional rollout for the album that includes billboards, television advertisements, and a web series.

Unlike their previous studio albums, DAFT PUNK recruited session musicians to record live instrumentation in professional studio locations. The critically acclaimed album features collaborations with Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Chilly Gonzalez, Giorgio Moroder, Julian Casablancas, Paul Williams, Todd Edwards, Panda Bear and DJ Falcon.

The album may soon be crowned as the fastest selling album of 2013. It is also DP’s first Number One debut in Billboard’s 200 Chart. In one week, Random Access Memories has already sold more than Daft Punk's last studio release (Human After All), to date.

“Random Access Memories” has received rave reviews from the critics – earning either four or five stars. It has been dubbed as “the most thrilling album of the year”.

DAFT PUNK’s “Random Access Memories” is out in local major record stores now. 

You Might Also Like